Virtual Event–Celebrating Neurodiversity & Neurodivergence: Supporting Student Success

 

The Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Committee is proud to present a neurodiversity webinar, hosted by Dr. David R. Sol, DAc, LAc, MBA, CFMP, LMT.Dr. David Sol is the Pacific College Executive Dean of Acupuncture, a member of the EDI Committee, and a late-discovered and diagnosed autistic ADHDer.In honor of ❤ Neurodiversity Celebration Week (March 18th – 24th) ❤  Dr. Sol will host an event that sheds light on the ideal language to use when referring to members of the neurodivergent community, and the challenges they face as students and patients.Event Details:✅Virtual Event on YouTube✅Wednesday, March 20th✅4pm to 5:15pm PT (6:00pm to 7:15 pm CT / 7:00pm to 8:15pm ET)✅Click here to join the livestream! – https://bit.ly/4bZWSgXAll are welcome to join!